the locationbig mountains, soft winds, wild flowers - nature at its best.
Forsthofalm

A UNIQUE LOCATION IN AUSTRIA

After a drive through the beautiful Alpine landscape and along the forest road that leads up to the Forsthofalm, the fir trees thin out and you discover the hotel in a fantastic secluded location. Surrounded by wild nature and yet so close to Leogang. Directly on the ski slope but at the same time untouched and romantic.

Our mountains and forests are places of power and magical 365 days a year. Perfect for snowshoe tours and skiing in winter, hiking or mountain biking in summer and mushroom picking in fall. Accompanied by soul food, massages and hot sauna infusions.

Forsthofalm

Holidays in the mountains at Holzhotel Leogang

Enjoy the secluded location at 1050 metres.

Big mountains, wild flowers - nature at its best.

When you pull aside the curtains of your room in the morning, a dreamlike view awaits you – in every direction. Between the Leoganger Steinberge, Asitz peaks, treetops and swaying firs, every day lures you outside. Breathe the pure mountain air, let your gaze wander and your thoughts be free.

At the top of Leogang, the Forsthofalm is a dream location that you won't soon forget. Your adventure awaits you right behind the curtain, or better yet, you sleep right in the middle of it.

In summer, there are varied hikes through the mountains or try the legendary downhill bike park in Leogang - without having to travel! Because the Forsthofalm is right in the middle of the action, in nature, in a world full of possibilities.

You can also experience magical adventures here in winter. The ski lift is less than 50 metres away and takes you to one of the wildest and largest ski areas in Austria.

A beautiful dream location

Secluded Location

at 1050 meters in breathtaking scenery between Leoganger Steinberge and Asitz peak, surrounded by forest and meadow, any stress will be forgotten upon arrival.

In the middle of the ski area & bike park

And that is not an exaggeration. The adventure starts without a journey, right in front of the hotel. From your room directly on the slopes!

Easy arrival

If you are coming from Munich, Salzburg or from the south - in winter we are happy to pick you up in the valley with our shuttle. The mountain road is the start of your adventure!

Forsthofalm

HIKING TRAILS

Hiking is the best way to enjoy and discover nature. You start at lush meadows and large fir trees.

Sometimes you might even spot a small hare or a weasel. Gradually, you head into the scree. The fir trees become fewer, the views all the wider and more impressive. After a few breaks and some effort, you've made it. You feel like an eagle flying over the Alps. You look out over the vastness of the mountains and everything below you seems small.

The sun warms your face and you can enjoy a cool bike drink. We show you the most beautiful hiking trails in the area and the best mountain huts in the region.

Leave the road, take the trails.

Forsthofalm

MOUNTAINBIKE-AREAS

Countless kilometers of pure adrenaline in the middle of the mountains

With many different trails and other Northshore elements, we have the largest natural bike park in Europe!

Perfect for freeriders, downhillers and mountain bikers. You can hire top bikes directly at our hotel, have them cleaned or book guided mountain bike tours. Immerse yourself in the wild side of Leogang.

Our bikes for hire: Scott Ransom 900 tuned, Scott Gambler900 tuned, Scott Strike eRide 940, Fat E-Bikes, top equipment for top adventures!

Forsthofalm

Togetherness in a prime location

Whether it's a romantic bath under the stars on the roof terrace with champagne, or a couple's massage together in the SPAnorama with homemade herbal oils - the Forsthofalm is the perfect place for a romantic getaway for two.

In a special, secluded location in nature, you can enjoy special moments and make new memories.

Forsthofalm

Yoga & Retreats for Body, Mind & Soul

Moments of peace and serenity, combined with breathtaking views of the majestic mountains. A perfect combination for an extra boost of energy - several times a day! The regular yoga retreats with a wide variety of focus topics also allow you to quickly forget everyday life and soak up the energy.

In downward-facing dog, we catch a glimpse of the stone mountains; in Savasana, we can feel the wood supporting us beneath our bodies. We are surrounded by the scent of nature and essential oils and connect our bodies with our thoughts.

A special place with special people, perfect for a self-care time to recharge your batteries!

Forsthofalm

SKI-IN SKI-OUT

Fresh air, glistening snow and the endless expanse of the Alps

The Forsthofalm is located directly on the piste - ideal for discovering over 200 km of groomed pistes in Leogang and Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Austria's largest ski area. The coolest panoramic huts await you at the summit, where you can enjoy the sun with a glass of rosé and a homemade Kaiserschmarren. After your day of skiing, we welcome you to our sun terrace with a campfire and mulled wine.

There is a ski rental and a heated ski cellar right in the hotel.

Let your mind wander...

Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm

FAQs about the Forsthofalm location

Situated in a dreamy, secluded location at 1,050 meters between the Leoganger Steinberge “Rockmountains” and the Asitz Summit, you'll find the Forsthofalm at the Rooftop of Leogang.

More information about the Holzhotel in Leogang

Welcome to the Wood Hotel Leogang! Discover the perfect holiday destination for your mountain getaway. Our hotel combines nature, comfort, and relaxation, offering unforgettable moments during your stay. Choose from our diverse holiday packages tailored to meet your needs. Enjoy cosy rooms, first-class service, and culinary highlights in our restaurant.

Leave the stresses of daily life behind and treat yourself to a...

read more

Book your dream holiday in a dreamlike location

May 23, 2024
May 30, 2024

Stay connected!

First cookies, then pictures!

To view the content of our Instagram account, you must first agree to our cookie policy. To learn more about the cookies used for social media integration, please visit the privacy policy of our provider, Taggbox.

Die LageBig mountains, soft winds, wild flowers - nature at its best.
Forsthofalm

EINE EINZIGARTIGE LAGE IN ÖSTERREICH

Nach einer Fahrt durch die schöne Alpenlandschaft und über die Forststraße, die zur Forsthofalm hinauf führt, lichten sich die Tannen und man entdeckt das Hotel in traumhafter Alleinlage. Umgeben von wilder Natur und doch so nah an Leogang. Direkt an der Skipiste aber gleichzeitig unberührt romantisch.

Unsere Berge und Wälder sind Kraftorte und 365 Tage im Jahr magisch. Perfekt für Schneeschuhtouren und Skifahren im Winter, Wanderungen oder Mountainbiken im Sommer und Pilze sammeln im Herbst. Begleitet von Soul Food, Massagen und heißen Sauna Aufgüssen.

Forsthofalm

Urlaub in den Bergen im Holzhotel Leogang

Top Alleinlage auf 1050 Meter.

Wenn du am Morgen die Vorhänge deines Zimmers langsam zur Seite schiebst, erwartet dich eine traumhafte Aussicht – egal in welche Richtung du blickst. Zwischen den Leoganger Steinbergen, Asitz-Gipfel, Baumkronen und wiegenden Tannen lockt dich jeder Tag nach draußen. Atme die reine Bergluft, lasse deinen Blick schweifen und deine Gedanken frei sein.

Am Rooftop von Leogang lebst du auf der Forsthofalm in traumhafter Location, die du so schnell nicht vergessen wirst. Dein Abenteuer wartet direkt hinter dem Vorhang, oder besser gesagt noch, du schläfst mittendrin.

Im Sommer erwarten dich abwechslungsreiche Wanderungen durch die Berge und der renommierte Downhill-Bikepark von Leogang – ganz ohne Anreise! Denn die Forsthofalm steht mittendrin im Geschehen, in der Natur, in einer Welt voller Möglichkeiten.

Auch im Winter erlebst du hier magische Wintererlebnisse. Der Skilift fährt keine 50 Meter entfernt und bringt dich in eines der wildesten und größten Skigebiete Österreichs.

Eine Location zum Träumen schön!

Alleinlage

auf 1050 Metern in atemberaubender Kulisse zwischen Leoganger Steinberge und Asitz Gipel. Umgeben von Wald und Wiese verschwindet hier jeglicher Großstadtstress.

Mitten im Skigebiet & Bikepark

Und das bedeutet hier wirklich mittendrin. Das Abenteuer startet ohne Anfahrt, direkt vorm Hotel. Vom Bett direkt auf die Piste!

Easy Anreise

Ob von München, Salzburg oder aus dem Süden kommend- im Winter holen wir dich gerne mit unserem Shuttle im Tal ab, denn das letzte Stück der Bergstraße ist der Beginn deines Abenteuers!

Forsthofalm

WANDERWEGE

Beim Wandern kann man die Natur am besten genießen und entdecken. Man startet an saftigen Wiesen und großen Tannen.

Manchmal entdeckt man dabei sogar einen kleinen Hasen oder ein Wiesel. Nach und nach begibt man sich ins Geröll. Die Tannen werden weniger, die Aussicht umso weiter und beeindruckender. Nach kleinen Pausen und einiger Anstrengung hat man es geschafft. Man fühlt sich wie ein Adler, der über die Alpen fliegt. Man blickt auf die Weite der Berge und alles unter einem wirkt klein.

Die Sonne wärmt das Gesicht und man genießt ein kühles Radler. Wir zeigen dir die schönsten Wanderwege in der Umgebung und die besten Almhütten der Region.

Leave the road, take the trails.

Forsthofalm

MOUNTAINBIKE-AREAS

Unzählige Kilometer pures Adrenalin mitten in den Bergen

Mit vielen verschiedenen Trails und weiteren Northshore Elementen haben wir den größten naturbelassenen Bike- Park Europas!

Perfekt für Freerider, Downhiller oder Mountainbiker. Direkt bei uns im Haus gibt es die Möglichkeit top Bikes zu leihen, reinigen zu lassen oder geführte Mountainbike Touren zu buchen. Tauche ein in die wilde Seite Leogangs.

Unsere Bikes zum Verleih: Scott Ransom 900 tuned, Scott Gambler900 tuned, Scott Strike eRide 940, Fat E-Bikes, top Ausstattung für top Adventures!

Forsthofalm

Zweisamkeit in bester Lage

Ob bei einem Romantikbad unter dem Sternenhimmel auf der Dachterrasse mit Champagner, oder bei einer gemeinsamen Paar-Massage im SPAnorama mit hausgemachten Kräuterölen - die Forsthofalm ist der perfekte Ort für ein Romantik-Getaway zu zweit.

In Besonderer Alleinlage in der Natur genießt ihr hier die besonderen Momente und sammelt neue Erinnerungen.

Forsthofalm

Yoga & Retreats für Body, Mind & Soul

Momente der Ruhe und Gelassenheit, kombiniert mit atemberaubender Aussicht in die Majestätischen Berge. Eine perfekte Kombination für ein Extra an Energie - und das mehrmals täglich! Auch bei den regelmäßigen Yoga-Retreats mit unterschiedlichsten Fokus-Themen lässt sich der Alltag schnell vergessen und die Energie aufsaugen.

Beim herabschauenden Hund erblicken wir die Steinberge, im Savasana spüren wir das uns tragende Holz unter unserem Körper. Wir sind umgeben von duftender Natur und ätherischen Ölen und verbinden unseren Körper mit unseren Gedanken.

Ein besonderer Ort mit besonderen Menschen, perfekt für eine Self-care Zeit für neue Kraft!

Forsthofalm

SKI-IN SKI-OUT

Frische Luft, glitzernder Schnee und die unendliche Weite der Alpen

Die Forsthofalm liegt direkt an der Piste - Ideal um die über 200 km präparierten Pisten Leogangs und Saalbach-Hinterglemms zu entdecken - und somit das größte Skigebiet Österreichs. Auf dem Gipfel erwarten dich die coolsten Panorama Hütten, auf denen man die Sonne mit einem Glas Rosé und einem hausgemachten Kaiserschmarren genießen kann. Nach deinem Skitag empfangen wir dich bei Lagerfeuer und Glühwein auf unserer Sonnenterrasse.

Direkt im Hotel gibt es einen Skiverleih und einen beheizten Skikeller.

Let your mind wander...

Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm

Winter blues

Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm

FAQs zu der Lage der Forsthofalm

Zwischen Leoganger Steinberge und Asitz Gipfel auf 1050 Metern in traumhafter Alleinlage ligt die Forsthofalm am Rooftop von Leogang.

Mehr Infos zum Holzhotel in Leogang

Entdecke das perfekte Urlaubsziel für eine Auszeit in den Bergen. Unser Hotel vereint Natur, Komfort und Erholung und bietet dir unvergessliche Urlaubsmomente. Wähle aus unseren vielfältigen Urlaubsangeboten, die speziell auf deine Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind. Genieße gemütliche Zimmer, erstklassigen Service und kulinarische Höhepunkte in unserem Restaurant.

mehr lesen

Starte deinen Traumurlaub in einer traumhaften Location!

16.05.2024
23.05.2024

Was Andere über uns denken!

Google
4.5 / 5
537 Bewertungen
TripAdvisor
4.5 / 5
347 Bewertungen
HolidayCheck
5.5 / 6
279 Bewertungen
5.8 / 6
96.86% Zufriedenheit ❤️
5.88 / 6

Wunderbare Flitterwochen auf der Forsthofalm

Durch den guten Eindruck von der Seite, der Lage des Hotels, die Vielseitigkeit und Möglichkeiten im Hotel.
6 / 6

Das perfekte Flitterwochenende

Wir haben uns auf eurer Internetseite zusätzlich informiert und euer breites Angebot hat uns überzeugt
6 / 6

super Hotel

tolle Webseite