Experience a sustainable holiday in the mountainsOrganic food, renewable energy, eco-cleaning products and much more.

What makes the Forsthofalm sustainable...

Wooden construction

Our wooden hotel was designed and built to be free from metal and glue. This construction method is particularly sustainable, it saves heating costs by about 85%. Furthermore, wood is a particularly durable building material. Wood lives in itself and is constantly changing. It takes on colors and changes them again, this creates a special atmosphere. And if the wood does wear down, it is 100% recyclable.

Renewable energy

We have had a sustainable energy concept since the remodelling in 2008. Through the use of wood alone, we have achieved heating savings of 85%. The hotel has a solar thermal system and a photovoltaic system. All the waste heat from the cooling system is fed into the pool and the energy is therefore reused. Our smart living room ventilation system uses exhaust and supply air to heat the room and as soon as a window is opened in a room, the heating system automatically switches to standby. We also have solar panels on the roof of the Forsthofalm, which we incorporate into the energy we use.

Organic Food

In our Essential Elements Kitchen you get almost exclusively organic quality. In addition, high quality from the region, from neighboring farmers and farms that we know personally and are aware of animal husbandry, vegetable fertilization and quality. Our dishes are sustainably planned and yet creative. We also focus on seasonal produce and use leftovers for staff lunches the next day, for example. Reduce Waste!

Water concept

Our water concept is well thought out. We have installed shower heads and fittings that minimize water consumption. Not only do we save water directly, but we also leave water that is not needed in the eco cycle.

Eco cleaning & detergent

Our detergents and cleaning agents are eco-certified. Where possible, we also use natural additives such as vinegar or citric acid.

Organic cosmetics

In our SPAnorama we use only natural cosmetics. For all facial treatments we use the products of Akari, for massages we use homemade oils with essential oils.

Hotel shop

In our small but fine hotel store you will find personally curated products. Almost all the products are made in Austria.

certificates

Austrian Ecolabel, EU Eco Label and many other awards for sustainability.

Local commitment

Local commitment is very important to us, because as a hotel we are part of regional tourism. In order to shape this as sustainably as possible, we are actively involved in various projects and promote regional cooperation.

book your eco-resort now

Feb 23, 2024
Mar 1, 2024

A fine stay in a sustainable Hotel in Leogang!

Enjoy and experience eco holidays & organic cuisine at its best.

Are you looking to spend your vacation in an ecological wooden hotel and embrace sustainability? Then you've come to the right place! The Forsthofalm Wooden Hotel in Leogang is all about environmentally conscious travel and sustainable construction made of moon wood from Thoma Holz.

You can experience a vacation in harmony with nature at our sustainable hotel. Our wooden hotel was built with great care and using sustainable materials. The moon wood from Thoma Holz not only boasts exceptional quality but also an ecological origin. Each room shines with warm wooden tones, creating a cozy atmosphere for your relaxation.

read more
Forsthofalm

ECO & NachhaltigkeitBio-Kulinarik, erneuerbare Energien, Eco-Reinigungsmittel uvm.

Nachhaltigen Urlaub in den Bergen erleben

Holzbau

Unser Holzhotel ist frei von Metall und frei von Leim designed und gebaut worden. Diese Bauweise ist besonders nachhaltig, da sie ein Heizkostenersparnis von etwa 85 % mit sich bringt. Darüber hinaus ist Holz ein besonders beständiges Baumaterial. Holz lebt in sich und verändert sich stetig. Es nimmt Farben an und verändert sie wieder, dies erzeugt eine besondere Atmosphäre. Und falls das Holz doch einmal bricht, ist es zu 100 % recyclebar.

Erneuerbare Energie

Schon seit dem Umbau 2008 haben wir ein nachhaltiges Energiekonzept. Alleine durch die Verwendung von Holz können wir 85 % Heizersparnis verzeichnen. Das Hotel hat eine thermische Solaranlage, sowie eine Fotovoltaikanlage. Die gesamte Abwärme der Kühlanlage wird in den Pool eingespeist und somit die Energie wiederverwendet. Unsere smarte Wohnraumlüftung nutzt Ab- und Zuluft, um zu wärmen und sobald in einem Zimmer ein Fenster geöffnet ist, schaltet sich die Heizanlage automatisch auf Standby. Außerdem haben wir auf dem Dach der Forsthofalm Solar-Panels, die wir in die genutzte Energie einfließen.

BIO Food

In unserer Essential-Elements-Kitchen bekommst du fast ausschließlich BIO-Qualität. Außerdem Hochwertiges aus der Region, von benachbarten Bauern und Höfen, die wir persönlich kennen und uns der Tierhaltung, Gemüsedüngung und Qualität bewusst sind. Unsere Gerichte sind nachhaltig geplant und dennoch kreativ. Außerdem legen wir einen Fokus auf Saisonales und verwenden Übergebliebenes beispielsweise am nächsten Tag für das Personal-Mittagessen. Reduce Waste!

Wasserkonzept

Unser Wasserkonzept ist rundum durchdacht. Wir haben Duschköpfe und Armaturen verbaut, die den Verbrauch des Wassers minimieren. Darüber sparen wir nicht nur direkt, sondern lassen nicht benötigtes Wasser im Eco-Kreislauf.

Eco-Putz & Waschmittel

Unsere Wasch- und Putzmittel sind Eco-Zertifiziert. Wo es uns möglich ist, setzen wir auch natürliche Hilfsmittel wie beispielsweise Essig oder Zitronensäure ein.

BIO-Kosmetik

In unserem SPAnorama verwenden wir ausschließlich Naturkosmetik. Für alle Gesichtstreatments nutzen wir die Produkte von Akari, für die Massagen nutzen wir selbst hergestellte Öle mit ätherischen Ölen.

Hotelshop

In unserem kleinen aber feinen Hotelshop findest du persönlich kuratierte Produkte. Fast alle Produkte sind made in Austria.

Zertifikate

Österreichisches Umweltzeichen, EU Eco Label und viele weitere Auszeichnungen für Nachhaltigkeit.

Lokales engagement

Lokales Engagement liegt uns sehr am Herzen, denn als Hotel sind wir Teil des regionalen Tourismus. Um diesen so nachhaltig, wie es nur geht mitzugestalten, bringen wir uns in diversen Projekten aktiv mit ein und fördern regionale Kooperationen.

Urlaub mit Bio und dem österreichischen Umweltzeichen buchen und erleben!

17.07.2024
24.07.2024

Urlaub mit Nachhaltigkeit im Holzhotel in Leogang

Ecourlaub & Bioküche vom Feinsten geniessen und erleben.

Du möchtest deinen Urlaub in einem ökologischen Holzhotel verbringen und dabei die Nachhaltigkeit genießen? Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig! Das Holzhotel Forsthofalm in Leogang steht für umweltbewusstes Reisen und eine nachhaltige Bauweise aus Mondholz von Thoma Holz.

In unserem nachhaltigen Hotel kannst du einen Urlaub im Einklang mit der Natur erleben. Unser Holzhotel wurde mit großer Sorgfalt und unter Verwendung nachhaltiger Materialien errichtet. Das Mondholz von Thoma Holz überzeugt nicht nur durch seine hohe Qualität, sondern auch durch seine ökologische Herkunft. Jedes Zimmer erstrahlt in warmen Holztönen und schafft eine behagliche Atmosphäre für deine Erholung.

mehr Infos...
Forsthofalm

Folge uns auf unserem Weg!

Diesen Teil kannst du nicht sehen, da du unseren Cookies nicht zugestimmt hast... sorry!

es ist aber noch nicht zu spät!